Agenda 3rd Meeting of the ISPP Executive Committee (EC) (2018-2023



The International Society for Plant Pathology (ISPP) Agenda for 3rd Meeting ISPP Executive Committee (EC) (2018-2023) Saturday, August 19, 2023, 9:00-17:00 Sunday, August 20, 2023, 8:00-12:00 noon

Venue: Salon Roseraie 3, Lyon Convention Centre, 50, Quai Charles De Gaulle, Lyon France

Local arrangements: Nathalie and Mathias

Attendance: Saturday and Sunday- ISPP EC 2018-2023, ISPP EC 2023-2028

Executive 2018-2023: President - Prof Jan Leach (USA); Secretary General –Prof Brenda Wingfield (South Africa); Vice President – Dr Khaled Makkouk (Lebanon);–co-Chairs ICPP2023 Prof. Nathalie Poussereau (and Vice President) and Dr Mathias Choquer (France); Treasurer: Dr Mathews Paret (USA); Immediate Past President - Dr Greg Johnson (Australia).

Executive 2023-2028: President – Prof. Yong-Hwan Lee (South Korea); Secretary General –Dr Teresa Coutinho (South Africa); Vice President – Prof. Laura Mugnai (Italy); Vice President and Chair ICPP2028 – Dr Andrew Geering (Australia); Treasurer: Dr Mathews Paret (USA); Immediate Past President, Dr Jan Leach (USA).

Secretariat: Secretary General – Dr Teresa Coutinho (South Africa); Business Manager – Mr Andrea Masino (Italy); ICPP2023.

(Sunday only) Editor, Food Security – Dr Serge Savary (France); Absent: Editor, ISPP Newsletter –Dr Daniel Huberli (Australia); Web Manager – Peter Williamson (Australia). (At 11 AM (Melania Ruiz, Springer Nature.

NOTE: SOME INFORMATION RELATING TO THE JOURNAL AGREEMENTS AND THE BUDGET ARE CONFIDENTIAL.

- 1. Welcome, agreement on agenda (Jan/Brenda)
- Minutes of 2nd Meeting ISPP EC 2018-2023 (Att. 1) (Action points from Second EC (Att 2)
- 3. President's Report (Jan) (Att. 3)
 - a. ISPP Report 2013-2018 and Workplan 2018-2023 (Work plan recommendations to be referred to at each agenda item)

CONGRESSES

- 4. ICPP2023 Report (Nathalie and Mathias) (Att 4) (includes stats on numbers, countries etc prepared just before meeting
- 5. ICPP2023 Report (Andrew) (Att 5)

MEMBERSHIP

- 6. Associated Societies (Jan) (Refer Att 3 and Council papers) (We glean info from the reports sent by Societies)
- 7. ISPP Council Meeting (Jan) (refer Agenda and Minutes in Council Meeting Papers (We have agenda and key reports will fall out of those we prepare for Executive meeting)
- 8. World Directory of Plant Pathologists (refer Att 3)

COMMITTEES

- Subject Matter Committee report (Khaled) (Att 6) (From Khaled plus the reports sent by SMCs)
- 10. Commission on Global Food Security (Lise) (refer Att 3)
- 11. Taskforce on Priorities for Plant Pathology 2050 (Greg/Jan) (refer Att 3)
- 12. ISPP Resilience Bursary for Plant Pathologists (Greg/Mathews) (Att 7)

ISPP PUBLICATIONS

- 13. Journal Report (Serge (Att 8 (a)) and (Att 8 (b) Springer SEPARATE pdf)
- 14. ISPP Books from ICPP2008 and ICPP2013 (Lodovica) (Refer Att 3)
- 15. Newsletter and Social Media Report (Daniel/Greg/Andrea) (Att 8 (c))

AWARDS

- 16. Jakob Eriksson Prize (Greg) (Att 9 (a) refer Council Agenda and papers)
- 17. Fran Fisher Award (Jan) (Att. 9 (b) + refer Council Agenda and papers)
- 18. ISPP Fellows (Jan) (Att 9 (c) + refer Council Agenda and papers)

ISPP ADMINISTRATION

- 19. Secretary's Report (Brenda)
- 20. (a) Treasurer's Report and ISPP Income and Expenditure 2018-2028: (Mathews) (Att 10 a)
 - a. (b) Tax filings separate pdf (Atts 10 b)
 - b. (c) ISPP Life member fee for individuals (Mathews) (refer Att 10 (a))

Motion The Executive accepts the Treasurer's Report 2018-2023.

- 21. Business Manager Report (Andrea) (Att 11)
 - a. (b) Web Manager Report (Andrea for Peter) (Att 12)
- 22. Changes to Statutes and Rules (Greg) (refer Att 3)
- 23. Election of Executive 2023-2028 (Greg) (Att 13)
- 24. Any other business
 - a. Plant pathologists pledge (Lodovica / Sophien Kamoun)- the pledge was prepared after ICPP2018
 - b. Indigenous rights?
- **Motion** The ISPP Executive endorses the ISPP report to Council 2018-2023 and the Workplan 2023-2028.
- **Motion**. The ISPP acknowledges and thanks retiring and outgoing Executive and Secretariat members for their tireless support for ISPP in undertaking their duties:
 - Brenda Wingfield as ISPP Secretary General 2013-2023
 - Greg Johnson as ISPP Secretary General 2006-2013, President 2013-2018 and Immediate Past President 2018-2023
 - Khaled Makkouk as ISPP Vice President responsible for Subject Matter Committees 2018-2023.
 - Nathalie Pouserreau as Vice President responsible for ICPP2023 and Co-Chair ICPP2023
 - Mathias Choquer as Co-Chair ICPP2023